Posted by on Aug 5, 2011 in Amateur Golf News, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Columbia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Golf, Golf Courses, Golf News, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Norway, Scotland, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, The Spirit International, United States of America, Whispering Pines Golf Club | 0 comments

The World Health & Golf Association and the Texas Golf Association are pleased to announce that 20 countries, representing 6 continents, have officially accepted invitations to participate in The Spirit International Amateur Golf Championship. The event will take place this fall, October 31-November 5, 2011 at Whispering Pines Golf Club, located just north of Houston, Texas.

The 20 countries participating in The Spirit 2011 are:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • China
  • Columbia
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Mexico
  • Norway
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United States

We are excited to have all of these great countries a part of this event. This truly is a collection of the best amateur players in the world.